FG designates seven strategic minerals to unlock the economy

Osinbanjo presents document to Buhari

Mr Olamilekan Adegbite, Minister of Mines and Steel Development says the Federal Government has designated seven of the country’s strategic minerals to unlock the enormous potential in the mining sector. The Minister, who stated this on Thursday in Abuja at a webinar organised by Nigerian Economic Summit Group (NESG), named the minerals to include: coal, iron ore, bitumen, gold, limestone, lead-zinc and barite. He noted the country was endowed with over 44 different mineral resources occurring in over 500 locations across the 36 states of the federation and the Federal…

Read More